• Regulations Committee    

    The Regulations Committee brings to the special attention of the House any regulations: 

    (a) which involve the expenditure of public monies or imposes or fixes fees for licenses or for services; 

    (b) the making of which appears to constitute an unexpected use of powers conferred by the Act under which it was made; 

    (c) which purports to have retroactive effect; 

    (d) the publication or laying before the House of which appears to have been unduly delayed; or 

    (e) to purport or form of which appears to require elucidation     

    Committee Members 
     Mr. H. Kim Swan - Chairman 
     Mr. T. Christopher Famous
     Mr. Michael Scott 
     Mr. Craig Cannonier 
     Hon. Michael Dunkley


  • Did You Know? 

  • The Regulations Committee consists of five members inclusive of the Chair. They consider all statutory instruments (as defined by the Interpretation Act for the time being in force) as under the authority of an Act being laid before the House.