• House and Grounds Committee

    The House and Grounds Committee shall consist of the Deputy Speaker (who is the Chairman) and four other members. It has the duty of considering and advising the Speaker on all matters connected with the comfort and convenience of members, including the maintenance and repair of the facilities of the House and its precincts. From time to time this committee will report to the House its Minutes of Proceedings. 

    Committee Members  
     Hon. Derrick V. Burgess – Chairman  
     Mr. Scott Simmons
     Mr. Lawrence Scott
     Mr. Craig Cannonier
     Mr. Ben Smith 
     Mrs. Shernette Wolffe - Committee Clerk 



  • Did You Know? 

  • No member of the Lower House is permitted to interrupt the member speaking, except by "rising to a point of order".