• Register of Members' Interest    

    The Register of Members’ Interest Committee, provides information of any pecuniary interest or other material benefit, which a Member of the Legislature may receive, which may be thought to affect his/her conduct or influence their actions, speeches or votes. The Clerk of the Legislature acts as the Registrar. 

    The committee has the duty of examining the arrangements made for the compilation, maintenance and accessibility of the Register of Members’ Interests.  

    Committee Members 
     Mr. Michael A. Weeks – Chairman 
     Mrs. Tinee Furbbert 
     Mr. Scott Simmons
     Mr. Rolfe Commissiong
     Senator Vance Campbell
     Hon. Dr. Grant Gibbons 
     Senator Andrew Simons
     Mrs. Shernette Wolffe - Registrar 


  • Did You Know? 

  • The Register of Members' Interest Committee has five members appointed by the Speaker. The Speaker may discharge and replace them if necessary. Senators are also appointed to this committee for a total of seven members inclusive of the Chair. All members appointed to this committee are appointed for the Parliamentary year.